Gill's place

Room to rent in Sydney, Australia

If you wish to stay here, you must first be a Club member. Then you can send a message to the host Gill indicating your interest. For a formal booking to ensue, Gill will need to send you an invitation, which you can then accept.

Looking u[p at house from the road
Looking u[p at house from the road
Looking u[p at house from the roadSingle RoomEnsuite Double RoomMain BathroomVerandaDining areaSingle RoomDouble Room with shared bathroom

Description

I live alone - with my guests. I have several rooms - one ensuite, double and single. I usually end up with a mix of long-term and passing-through guests. Academics and tourists, people from overseas coming to settle in Australia and people here for short-term contracts. I am on a steep hillside, so there are steps up to the house and the accommodation is upstairs. We all share the house and the kitchen. All rooms have airconditioning and heating.
I have made many friends over the last five years that I have been doing this and love having so many nationalities in my home.

Languages spoken

English

Amenities available

Available amenityWireless internetAvailable amenityTelevisionAvailable amenityUse of kitchenAvailable amenityPrivate bathroomAvailable amenityLaundry facilitiesAvailable amenityDouble bedAvailable amenityParkingAvailable amenityGardenNot available amenityPet at home

Level of catering provided

Breakfast only included

Preferred level of host / guest interaction

People do their own thing

Home accessible to people with disabilities?

No

Are smokers welcome?

No

Can guests bring a pet?

No

Do guests need their own car to get around?

Not essential

Location

We are in Lindfield on the North Shore - suburbs of Sydney, near Chatswood. It is about 15/20 minutes by train to the Sydney CBD. We are 30-minutes walk to the station. There is a bus stop about 7 minutes away - up a steep hill - and the bus goes to the station or to the city.
We have plenty of car parking in the street.
Nearby we have cafes, shops, etc. but the house overlooks National Park.

A$69 per night

Meet Gill

Gill

I live in Sydney and I work from home. I am a writer and working on a memoir of time spent in Africa in the 1970s. I have four adult daughters and have been sharing my house with visiting academics ...

» View profile
« Return to results» Join club to send message to Gill